WONS 2013 Conference Chairs

General Chair: Christian Schlegel, Ultra/NSERC Research Chair and Professor

from Dalhousie University in Halifax, Nova Scotia


Technical Chairs: Claudio Sacchi from University of Trento, Italy and

Tommaso Melodia from State University of New York at Buffalo, New York.


Publicity Chair: Christoph Sommer from the University of Innsbruck, Austria


We are pleased to announce our invited Session Chairs

 Kaushik Chowdhury from Northeastern University and Giovanni Pau from the University of California, Los Angeles


Website design assistance by Christina Schlegel

Conference Committees

Steering Committee:

Renato Lo Cigno, Chair (University of Trento)

Ernst Biersack (EURECOM)

Falko Dressler (University of Innsbruck)

Mario Gerla (UCLA)

Edward W. Knightly (Rice University)

Ioannis Stavrakakis (University of Athens)

Technical Program Committee:

Fan Bai (General Motors)

Giuseppe Bianchi (University of Rome “Tor Vergata”)

Claudio Casetti (Politecnico di Torino)

Matteo Cesana (Politecnico di Milano)

Carla-Fabiana Chiasserini (Politecnico di Torino)

Kaushik Chowdhury (Northeastern University)

Rubén Cuevas (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Ruben Cuevas Rumin (Universidad Carlos III de Madrid)

Francesca Cuomo (University of Rome Sapienza)

Michael Devetsikiotis (North Carolina State University)

Falko Dressler (University of Innsbruck)

Marco Fiore (INSA Lyon)

Mario Gerla (University of California at Los Angeles)

Zhangyu Guan (State University of New York at Buffalo)

Jérôme Härri (EURECOM)

David Hay (The Hebrew University of Jerusalem)

Frank Kargl (Ulm University)

Gunnar Karlsson (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)

Oliver Klemp (BMW Group Research and Technology)

Edward Knightly (Rice University)

Dimitrios Koutsonikolas (University at Buffalo, SUNY)

Renato Lo Cigno (University of Trento)

Toktam Mahmoodi (King’s College London)

Tommaso Melodia (University at Buffalo, SUNY)

Enrico Natalizio (Université de Technologie de Compiègne)

Jörg Ott (Aalto University)

Tommaso Pecorella (Università di Firenze)

Scott Pudlewski (MIT Lincoln Laboratory)

Michele Rossi (University of Padova)

Claudio Sacchi (University of Trento)

Theodoros Salonidis (Paris Research and Innovation Center)

Björn Scheuermann (Humboldt University of Berlin)

Christoph Sommer (University of Innsbruck)

Ioannis Stavrakakis (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens)

Zhi Sun (State University of New York at Buffalo)

Ilenia Tinnirello (University of Palermo)

Elisabeth Uhlemann (Halmstad University)

Martina Zitterbart (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology)